Australian Open Champions | List of Champions | Finderhub


Australian open champions give you courage to become a tennis player and earn world fame. The most interesting and entertaining Australian Open started annually in 1905. First, it was played on hard courts in Melbourne, Australia.

Australian Open Champions

Healthy contest can improve the health of mind. Australian Open is a healthy competition among Australian Open Champions, and it also increases the craze to compete among the public. Get started in the tennis and enjoy adding your name in Australian open champions list.

Men’s Singles Winners Open Era

YearWinnerRunners up
1969Rod LaverAndrés Gimeno
1970Arthur AsheDick Crealy
1972Ken RosewallMalcolm Anderson
1973John NewcombeOnny Parun
1974Jimmy ConnorsPhil Dent
1975John NewcombeJimmy Connors
1976Mark EdmondsonJohn Newcombe
1977 (1)Roscoe Tanner[h]Guillermo Vilas
1977 (2)Vitas Gerulaitis[h]John Lloyd
1978Guillermo VilasJohn Marks
1979Guillermo VilasJohn Sadri
1980Brian TeacherKim Warwick
1981Johan KriekSteve Denton
1982Johan KriekSteve Denton
1983Mats WilanderIvan Lendl
1984Mats WilanderKevin Curren
1985Stefan EdbergMats Wilander
1986No Tournament
1987Stefan EdbergPat Cash
1988Mats WilanderPat Cash
1989Ivan LendlMiloslav Mečíř
1990Ivan LendlStefan Edberg
1991Boris BeckerIvan Lendl
1992Jim CourierStefan Edberg
1993Jim CourierStefan Edberg
1994Pete SamprasTodd Martin
1995Andre AgassiPete Sampras
1996Boris BeckerMichael Chang
1997Pete SamprasCarlos Moyá
1998Petr KordaMarcelo Ríos
1999Yevgeny KafelnikovThomas Enqvist
2000Andre AgassiYevgeny Kafelnikov
2001Andre AgassiArnaud Clément
2002Thomas JohanssonMarat Safin
2003Andre AgassiRainer Schüttler
2004Roger FedererMarat Safin
2005Marat SafinLleyton Hewitt
2006Roger FedererMarcos Baghdatis
2007Roger FedererFernando González
2008Novak DjokovicJo-Wilfried Tsonga
2009Rafael NadalRoger Federer
2010Roger FedererAndy Murray
2011Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2012Novak DjokovicRafael Nadal
2013Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2014Stan WawrinkaRafael Nadal
2015Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2016Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2017Roger FedererRafael Nadal
2018Roger FedererMarin Čilić
2019Novak DjokovicRafael Nadal
2020Novak DjokovicDominic Thiem
2021Novak DjokovicDaniil Medvedev
2022Rafael NadalDaniil Medvedev
List of Australian Open Winners

Women’s Australian Open Champions

Here you could also find the complete list of Women’s Australian open champions. Australian open provides a safe environment for women tennis players across the world to play this game in Australia. First time women’s singles contested in 1922 and also including mixed doubles contest.

Women’s Singles Winners Open Era

1969Margaret CourtBillie Jean King
1970Margaret CourtKerry Melville
1971Margaret CourtEvonne Goolagong
1972Virginia WadeEvonne Goolagong
1973Margaret CourtEvonne Goolagong
1974Evonne GoolagongChris Evert
1975Evonne GoolagongMartina Navratilova[h]
1976Evonne GoolagongRenáta Tomanová
1977 (Jan)[i]Kerry Melville ReidDianne Fromholtz
1977 (Dec)[i]Evonne GoolagongHelen Gourlay
1978Chris O’NeilBetsy Nagelsen
1979Barbara JordanSharon Walsh
1980Hana MandlíkováWendy Turnbull
1981Martina Navratilova[h]Chris Evert
1982Chris EvertMartina Navratilova
1983Martina NavratilovaKathy Jordan
1984Chris EvertHelena Suková
1985Martina NavratilovaChris Evert
1986No Tournament
1987Hana MandlíkováMartina Navratilova
1988Steffi GrafChris Evert
1989Steffi GrafHelena Suková
1990Steffi GrafMary Joe Fernández
1991Monica SelesJana Novotná
1992Monica SelesMary Joe Fernández
1993Monica SelesSteffi Graf
1994Steffi GrafArantxa Sánchez Vicario
1995Mary PierceArantxa Sánchez Vicario
1996Monica SelesAnke Huber
1997Martina HingisMary Pierce
1998Martina HingisConchita Martínez
1999Martina HingisAmélie Mauresmo
2000Lindsay DavenportMartina Hingis
2001Jennifer CapriatiMartina Hingis
2002Jennifer CapriatiMartina Hingis
2003Serena WilliamsVenus Williams
2004Justine HeninKim Clijsters
2005Serena WilliamsLindsay Davenport
2006Amélie MauresmoJustine Henin
2007Serena WilliamsMaria Sharapova
2008Maria SharapovaAna Ivanovic
2009Serena WilliamsDinara Safina
2010Serena WilliamsJustine Henin
2011Kim ClijstersLi Na
2012Victoria AzarenkaMaria Sharapova
2013Victoria AzarenkaLi Na
2014Li NaDominika Cibulková
2015Serena WilliamsMaria Sharapova
2016Angelique KerberSerena Williams
2017Serena WilliamsVenus Williams
2018Caroline WozniackiSimona Halep
2019Naomi OsakaPetra Kvitová
2020Sofia KeninGarbiñe Muguruza
2021Naomi OsakaJennifer Brady
2022Ashleigh BartyDanielle Collins

Australian Open Champions 2022

After a breathtaking contest between Rafael Nadal and Daniil Medvedev. Rafael Nadal defeated Daniil Medvedev and became champion of Australian Open 2022. It was his 21st grand title and second time in Australian Open.

Past Australian Open Champions

Here you will be able to find a comprehensive list of Past Australian open champions. The Australian Open Championship has been playing since 1905, and you will be provided a list of past open champions from 1905.

Australian Open Champions, 2016

This multifaceted tennis event started in a most attractive ground of Melbourne. Australian open champions 2016 were Novak Djokovic in men’s singles.

Australian Open Champions Walk

Australian open champions walk holding a prize money or a trophy in a unique players style. Australian Open singles doubles and mixed champion walk on RLA and introduces new walking fashion.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who won most Australian Open title?

Sporting events are the way to be happy and energetic, because sports can entertain you and gives mental relief. There are many tennis players in the world, but some of them got winning trophy at the end. Novak Djokovic is the man who has succeeded to win most of Australian open titles. He has won nine titles of Australian open.

Who won all 4 Grand Slams?

When you combine the non-calendar-year Grand Slam and Grand, there are only 11 different occasion and eight tennis players who’s got this status. Only eight tennis players’ five females and three male reached at the point to win 4 Grand Slam. The list of those players is given below. In male category includes Don Budge, Rod Laver and Novak Djokovic. In female list includes Maureen Connolly, Margaret Court, Martina Navratilova, Steffi Graf, Serena.

Who has won the Australian Open 4 times?

You have seen many competent and passionate tennis players in your life, but some remained very famous around the world. Andre Kirk Agassi is a proclaimed American tennis player and came through four titles.

Who has won the most men’s tennis?

Rafael Nadal is a Spanish tennis player and has won total 22 singles titles, including 14 French Open titles. He is the only one male tennis player who has reached the double-digit titles in this major event. Yet no one has reached that rank in the world.

Who has won all 4 Grand Slams twice?

There are only three tennis players in the current era who’s won 4 Grand Slams twice in a Calendar Year Grand Slam. Rod Laver is the first player is tennis history who won Grand Slam twice. Roy Emerson and Novak Djokovic have also achieved this goal and won 4 Grand Slam twice.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.